Press Releases

Volvo Cars of North America appoints Dean Shaw new Vice President, Corporate Communications

 

Volvo Cars of North America appoints Dean Shaw new Vice President, Corporate Communications

 

 

 

ROCKLEIGH, N.J. (June 17, 2013) - Volvo Cars of North America (VCNA) announced today that Dean Shaw, most recently the director brand & insights, marketing, Volvo Car Corporation, has been named vice president, corporate communications.

 

"Dean has been instrumental in helping to globally define, develop and implement our ‘Designed Around You' brand strategy. As an authority on the Volvo brand, he's uniquely qualified to help us gain footing in the ever-changing automotive landscape," said John Maloney, President and CEO, VCNA.  "We're at the beginning of the U.S. revitalization period in both brand and product. We're thrilled to leverage his expertise as we embark on a very exciting time in Volvo's history."

 

Shaw, 43, began his career in 1992 with Peugeot Motor Company in Coventry, UK. He joined Volvo Car UK Limited in 1996, where he held multiple product management positions before relocating to the U.S. in 2007 in the role of business and market manager for the Volvo Monitoring & Concept Center in Camarillo, Calif.

 

 

Born in England, Shaw holds a bachelor of science in transportation and logistics from Huddersfield University in West Yorkshire, UK.

  

The VCNA corporate communications team includes:

 

Dean Shaw, vice president (dean.shaw@volvocars.com)

Geno Effler, director, West Coast operations (geno.effler@volvocars.com)

Jawanza Keita, technology and product communications manager (jawanza.keita@volvocars.com)

Laura Venezia, corporate communications manager (laura.venezia@volvocars.com

Sara Ehinger, senior manager, corporate communications, (sara.ehinger@volvocars.com)

Katherine Yehl, director of government affairs (katherine.yehl@volvocars.com)

About Volvo

Volvo Cars of North America, LLC, (www.volvocars.com/us) is a subsidiary of Volvo Car Group of Gothenburg, Sweden. VCNA provides marketing, sales, parts, service, technology and training support to Volvo automobile retailers in the United States. For more information please refer to the VCNA media website at: http://www.media.volvocars.com/us, and follow Volvo's blog at: http://www.volvoblog.us/.

Keywords:
People, Mission
Descriptions and facts in this press material relate to Volvo Cars' international car range. Described features might be optional. Vehicle specifications may vary from one country to another and may be altered without prior notification.

For information on how Volvo Cars process your personal data in relation to Volvo Cars Global Newsroom click here.

Volvo Cars Newsroom makes use of cookies in order to optimize your user experience on this website. The cookies on the website do not store personal information. For more information, read our Cookies Policy page.

Accept